Winter Holiday Lets !

Want the house to yourself ?

Bath Holiday Let

High Beeches is available for weekly Holiday Lets in Bath

November 2014 - March 2015


Call Ian or Alison Wright:

(0)7801 420818 or (0)1225 830518



Click here for more>

Trip Advisor
Free to Book
Guest Reviews

Please feel free to read un-biased reviews at Trip Advisor here>

"Very good B & B, just outside Bath. High standard furnishings and great breakfast. Easy walking access to local pub for good, affordable food and cozy atmosphere. All rooms are upstairs and only issue is that host requires guest to remove shoes when in house - slippers are provided. We knew this when we booked so no complaints. but is a bit of an inconvenience."

Trip Advisor Review, September, 2015

"High Beeches was even closer to Bath proper than I thought. The property is gorgeous. The owners were away on holiday and we were greeted by their friend Deborah, who was wonderful. We got to meet (insisted upon meeting) their sweet English Golden Retriever, Rufus, who I could have snuggled with for hours. Short walking distance to the friendly pub, The Cross and Keys...incredibly quiet stay. Would definitely stay again."

September 2015

"A charming Georgian house set on the outskirts of Bath run by a lovely family who do their utmost to ensure you have what you need. Twin room was spacious and well decorated, lovely and light colours/furniture, with a seating area in bay window with fab views over the Cotswolds and en suite. Lady was always available to answer queries. Breakfast was cooked to order. Bus stop on 3 mins away and 10 min journey in to centre of Bath - walkable in around 40mins. Parking at the rear and a lovely friendly dog called Rufus - adorable but unnoticed if you don't like dogs. Would definitely return and recommend."

Lisa, August 2015

"My boyfriend an I stayed at the High Beeches for 2 nights in July and it was such a lovely stay! The owners are so nice and willing to help, our room was so lovely and comfy and the Breakfast was delicious! It's really quiet too, one little minus is that it's a pretty long way to bath centre but there is a bus stop nearby and you can also walk."

Trip Advisor Review, July 2015

"High Beeches B&B has a lovely location, easy to park, yet close enough to all bath attractions. The house and the room we stayed in were very nicely decorated by the hosts who have lived abroad and have good taste. Rufus, their dog is an adorable retriever who will make you melt when he holds his stuffed bear in his mouth. Breakfast was great, in a very nice proper dining room. Bathroom was impeccable as well as the bed & linens. You are treated as their own family with a lot of care. great advice on restaurants and things to do. A perfect B&B."

Trip Advisor Review, June 2015

"High Beeches B&B was a lovely place to stay. The house and property were beautiful, well cared for, and spotless. It was in a wonderful location to explore Bath and the surrounding area. The home is surrounding by stunning views and walks. Communication with Ian and Allison was very easy. We arrived by train and took a taxi to the B&B with no problem. We used the bus during our three days there to make the very short ride into Bath. Sharon was there to greet us and made us feel very welcome. We were traveling from the USA and were not familiar with the area but Sharon made sure we had all the directions we needed and there was lots of travel information at the house. Our room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. There were little touches that made it extra special such as fresh milk for our tea and coffee, very nice bed linens, and much more. The breakfast Sharon prepared each morning was the best we had in England. We stayed a total of three nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. We would highly recommend High Beeches and hope to return again one day. "

Trip Advisor Review, May 2015

"Really enjoyed my stay! Lovely room, fantastic service from friendly owners, who had clearly gone to a lot of effort, and great value. Would definitely stay again if the opportunity presented itself! Thanks."


Trip Advisor Review, April 2015


"Mine was only a two-night stay but I enjoyed a warm welcome, with comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. The house is situated on the edge of Bath, right next to open fields, so it is quiet. Ian and Alison went out of their way to help me when my vehicle battery failed, assisting me to get back home in good time. Lovely people. You won't find better value than this if you want accommodation in the Bath area."

Trip Advisor Review, March 2015


To book your stay at High-Beeches Bath B and B, please contact Alison or Ian on: (0)1225 830518 or book online.